Service Above Self Award

This award is given annually in recognition of our members and non-club members who excel in service to the community through their profession. Jefferson Rotary presents its Service Above Self Award at the Club’s Annual Awards Banquet. Past winners are:

1993 Rich Herbst (teacher)
1994 Rev. Dr. Kenneth Comstock (pastor)
1995 Gail Ebbott (citizen volunteer)
1999 Pat Guttenberg (Council for the Performing Arts)
2000 Barb Endl (Tomorrow’s Hope)
2001 Randy Schopen (Capn’s Corners)
2002 Wayne Eilenfeldt (Jefferson Police Dept.)
2003 Dave Mattoon (Ready Kids for School)
2004 Arnold Brawders (former Mayor)
2005 Dave Wambach (District Attorney)
2006 John Foust (Jefferson Cable Channel)
2007 Sandy Swartz (Council for the Performing Arts)
2008 Shirley Dempsey (Jefferson Transport)
2009 Dr. David Volk (Volk Chiropractic)
2010 Andy Didion (RW Baird & active citizen)
2011 Brad Aumann (Aumann Service Inc.)
2012 Pam Chickering Wilson (Daily Jefferson County Union) Non-Rotarian
2012 Ron Michaelis (Schneider-Michaelis Funeral Home) Rotarian
2013 Barb Endl (Tomorrow’s Hope) Non-Rotarian
2013 Steve Lewis (Jefferson Area Business Center) Rotarian
2014 Steve Adams (U.S. Postal Service) Non-Rotarian
2015 Janet M. Werner (Jefferson Chamber of Commerce) Rotarian